Common Council Meeting

Tuesday, April 16, 2019, 6:30 p.m. Organizational Meeting City Hall, 31 South Madison Street, Evansville WI

AGENDA

Administer Oral Oath of Office to District #1 Alderperson Larry Dobbs, District #2 Alderperson James Brooks, District #3 Alderperson Jon Senn, and District #4 Alderpersons Dianne Duggan

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll call of new Council.
- 3. Motion to approve the agenda
- 4. Nomination and election of Council President.
- 5. Committee Aldermanic Appointments.
 - A. Motion to approve the Mayoral appointments of Ald. Cole as Chair and Ald. Duggan and Ald. Morrison as committee members to the Finance and Labor Relations Committee.
 - B. Motion to approve the Mayoral appointments of Ald. Cole and Ald. Stuart to the Plan Commission.
 - C. Motion to approve the Mayoral appointments of Ald. Brooks as Chair and Ald. Senn and Ald. Ladick as committee members to the Municipal Services Committee.
 - D. Motion to approve the Mayoral appointments of Ald. Brooks and Ald. Dobbs to the Evansville Fire District Board, and Ald. Senn and Ald. Cole as alternates.
 - E. Motion to approve the Mayoral appointments of Ald. Stuart and Ald. Ladick as committee members to the Economic Development Committee.
 - F. Motion to approve the Mayoral appointment of Ald. Morrison as Chair to the Park and Recreation Board.
 - G. Motion to approve the Mayoral appointments of Ald. Duggan as Chair and Ald. Senn and Ald. Dobbs as committee members to the Public Safety Committee.
 - H. Motion to approve the mayoral appointments of Ald. Ladick and Ald. Morrison to the Redevelopment Authority.
 - I. Motion to approve the Mayoral appointment of Ald. Morrison to the Historic Preservation Commission.
 - J. Motion to approve the Mayoral appointment of Ald. Brooks as Chair to the Evansville Youth Center Board.
- 6. Committee Citizen Appointments.
 - A. Motion to approve the Mayoral re-appointment of Bill Hammann and Mike Scarmon for a three-year term to the Plan Commission.
 - B. Motion to approve the Mayoral re-appointment of Steve Hagen for a fiveyear term to the Police Commission.
 - C. Motion to approve the Mayoral re-appointments of Jim Espinosa, and Matthew Poock, for three-year terms to the Park and Recreation Board.

- D. Motion to approve the Mayoral re-appointments of Susan Kruser and Sharon Cybart for three-year terms to the Eager Free Public Library Board of Trustees.
- E. Motion to approve the Mayoral re-appointment of Butch Beedle to the Evansville Youth Center Board for a three-year term.
- F. Motion to approve the Mayoral re-appointment of Brandon Rutz and Jason Knott for a three-year term, and re-appoint Abby Barns for the remaining two year term to the Economic Development Committee.
- G. Motion to approve the Mayoral re-appointments of Dan Stephens, Cheryl Doerfer and Gene Lewis, for two-year terms to the Historic Preservation Commission.
- H. Motion to approve the Mayoral re-appointment of William Alt, for a fiveyear term to the Redevelopment Authority.
- I. Motion to approve the Mayoral re-appointment of Steve Stacy as Chair and Carol Endres for a three year term to the Zoning Board of Appeals.
- J. Motion to approve the Mayoral designations of Jeff Vrstal as first alternate to the Zoning Board of Appeals.
- K. Motion to approve the Mayoral appointment of Dennis Hughes for a fiveyear term to the Board of Review.
- L. Motion to approve the Mayoral re-appointment of William Alt, for a fiveyear term and Sue Wilber for the remaining 4 year term to the Evansville Housing Authority.
- 7. Meeting Reminders:
 - A. Special Meeting: Wednesday April 17, 2019 7:00 pm at City Hall
 - B. Committee of the Whole, _____, 2019 8:00 a.m. at City Hall
 - C. Regular Meeting: Tuesday, May 14, 2019 6:30 p.m. at City Hall
- 8. Adjournment

William C. Hurtley, Mayor

Requests for persons with disabilities who need assistance to participate in this meeting should be made to the Clerk's office by calling 882-2266 with as much advance notice as possible.

Please turn off all cell phones while the meeting is in session. Thank you.